Kindle Monthly Deals UK – September 2015

September’s deals are out and they are interesting. Here are the ones that caught my eye this month:


Bought Immediately


The Winner’s CurseMarie Rutkoski


16069030


This one has been on my wishlist for a while.


DragonflightAnne McCaffrey


61975


The first Dragonriders of Pern book! I never read the series, but heard so many good things.


Thinking About


The Mother Tongue: English and How it Got that WayBill Bryson


24882242


The Boy in the Striped PyjamasJohn Boyne


1754278


This book has been on my radar for quite a while. Unfortunately, a lot of the reviews are negative.


Stormbird – Wars of the RosesConn Iggulden


18864689


I like good historical fiction. I just don’t know if I want to read about the wars of the roses again.


Child 44Tom Rob Smith


2161733


So I’ve seen this book around. A lot. I mean, there’s a movie and all. It makes me curious, but thrillers usually aren’t my thing.


The Greatest Traitor: The Secret Lives of Agent George BlakeRoger Hermiston


20063212


It’s about a real-life spy. I have a weak spot for books about spies.


Ken Follett’s Thundering Good ThrillersKen Follett


18874086


On the one hand, it’s three books for 1,50. On the other hand, I’m not a huge fan of thrillers. But then I wanted to read eye of the needle…


GallipoliAlan Moorehead


25265559


I would like to know more about this tragic story and Alan Moorehead’s book seems to be the go-to book on the topic.


Ray Bradbury Stories Volume 1Ray Bradbury


18872856


Already Own & Recommend


The Color PurpleAlice Walker


22838748


This book is so well written. It’s heartbreaking. It’s really really good.


Perfume: The Story of a MurdererPatrick Süskind


343


I read this back in school and I really liked it.

Leave a Reply

