Kindle Monthly Deals UK – July 2015

Each month new Kindle deals are out and, like clockwork, each month I spend more than I wanted on ebooks. It’s just so difficult to resist when there’s a good offer. So here are the deals that caught my eye this month:


Bought Immediately


Station ElevenEmily St. John Mandel


23593321

This book has been on my wishlist for quite some time. It got awesome reviews and I like a well-written dystopia / post-apocalyptic story.



Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?Mindy Kaling


13532238
Another book that has been on my radar for some time. It sounds funny and amazing.


Burnt Tongues: An Anthology of Transgressive Short Stories – Chuck Palahniuk


23598648

I haven’t read anything by Chuck Palahniuk yet. But I’m always looking for good anthologies and this one promises “boundary-breaking tales” so I’m curious.

 

Thinking About


Churchill: A BiographyRoy Jenkins


871701Churchill was a fascinating man and this is one hell of a biography. I think it clocks in at over a thousand pages.


The World of JeevesP.G. Wodehouse


18890815I’ve been eyeing the Jeeves stories for quite some time and here I’d get a lot of them in a neat ebook.


The Mystery of the Clockwork SparrowKatherine Woodfine


24463265Everything with clockwork in the title piques my interest and this one promises charming protagonists, dastardly crimes and iced buns.


The Hourglass FactoryLucy Ribchester


24502597Suffragettes, a tomboy as main character, trapeze artists and corsets. It has so many interesting aspects.


The Quest for a Moral CompassKenan Malik


22034275A history of ethics, philosophy and religion with very good reviews.


Already Own & Recommend


The Awesome Girl’s Guide to Dating Extraordinary MenErnessa T. Carter


18622754Don’t let the title fool you. This is not a weird how-to dating manual. It is a sweet romance novel about four African American women. The characters are amazing, loveable and extraordinary. I really enjoyed this book and highly recommend it.


The Beekeper’s ApprenticeLaurie R. King


18937303I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. But it has Sherlock Holmes, a young woman, a mystery and is set in 1915. And this month, it is only 99p.

Leave a Reply

